Is it wrong to try to pick up girls in a Dungeon?


danmachi

I remember one day not to long ago, around November of 2014, when I was walking in a Chapters. I saw a peculiar little manga. I didn’t pay much attention to it because I was still fanboying over Kamigami no Asobi, but earlier this year in January I started reading it. I just love mythology themed manga, anime and games. And my attention was grabbed more than enough by this peculiar series.

Danjon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darō ka (romanized) is an exciting little series both in manga and the recent and a ongoing anime 10ish episodes translated into english. I really hope they turn this into a 2 season thing. that would be very great!

Like most reviews I have seen on the anime. Most people thought it would turn into a harem or something along the lines of a sexual orientated anime just to appeal to the seinen public. I can confess, some of the anime and manga has caught my eye huehuehuehue, but I digress! haha! I find the romance quite cute for the young protagonist. He seems more focused on one girl and adventuring, with a bunch of flirting and jealous ones already around him. His cute white hair,  red eyes and his attractive ivory skinned flesh. No wonder why he has so many girls on his tail!

Now I love video games, and I just love video games based on fantasy more than anything. And this series makes me wanna jump into a role play or make a DnD campaign with my friend based in this universe. So I guess the gods of the world decided they were bored or something just hanging around in heaven or something along those lines. So they decided to head down to earth and make it interesting, not only for themselves, but for the mortals living on the earth. Sealing away their power and starting little “familia” with mortals, they began shaping an economy where men and women can dungeoneer their way to riches….if they survive. Stats for each adventure are managed and enhanced after each dungeon they partake in. And it looks like only their deity can unlock the stats and level the adventurer up. Some people have secret abilities that deities can’t tell you have them. Like there is a rule against helping the adventurer beyond certain limits. Like the protagonist with his growth ability, where his stats grow just as fast as his feelings toward another.

I don’t want to continue rambling on and on about the series and the things I love about it. But I rate this series 11/10 in my book, I am not done with it yet. When the day comes that I am done watching and reading the series I will be sad 😦               I recommend peoples gotta go and check out this seriesspring-2015-anime-line-up-in-review-347419

~ by haganemaru on June 2, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
